The Thermomix Has Arrived!

DSC00597

The Thermomix arrived on Monday; I’m so excited to start playing with it. Having only had it for 2 days, I haven’t done much with it so far but the bits I have done I’ve loved.

When the demonstrator lady came round we made soup, bread rolls, frozen fruit sorbet and a broccoli and cauliflower gratin (that was really grim and I ended up throwing away). Each item took hardly any time at all to make and I was a bit wowed by how easy it seemed to make everything. Since un-packing it on Monday I’ve had another stab at the frozen fruit sorbet (this time with raspberries and lime in a nod to cocktail style ice-cream) and yesterday baby Rose and I made some marshmallow rice-crispie squares in it. I still can’t get my head around how quick everything was and we hardly made any washing up.

I’m going to be experimenting over the coming weeks and if I have any roaring successes I’ll post them on here. I’m looking forward to experimenting (playing with it really does feel like I’m in a science lab).
Happy healthy cooking.

Around the Corner Fitness.

One thought on “The Thermomix Has Arrived!

Leave a Reply

