5 Things I’m loving right now

I’ve completely stolen this idea from one of my favourite YouTubers/bloggers – Anna from ‘Vivianna Does Makeup‘. She concentrates on beauty and lifestyle blogging but the principle is the same: discuss 5 things that you are loving right now. Here are mine:

97802241004271. Jo Pavey’s autobiography – ‘This Mum Runs’
I took this on holiday with me this week and I’ve really enjoyed reading it on the evenings and particularly in the build up to the York 10k. Jo’s story is an interesting one: she was the under 15s champion but then bouts of injury stopped her running competitively. A trip round the world inspired her to run again and the book focuses on her journey. I’ve just got to the point where she has had her little girl Emily and as a mum myself I find it particularly inspiring to see how she balances everything. She’s superhuman!

 

banner470_rio2016

2. The Rio 2016 Olympics
This has only just started but I’ve been addicted. I don’t know what it is about the Olympics – I don’t watch much sport on TV the rest of the time (apart from the obligatory MoTD and any World Cups) but when the Olympics rolls around every four years I somehow think I’m an expert on swimming, gymnastics and all athletics. There’s something so addictive about it. I’m a sucker for an early night yet I’m finding myself giving them up to watch any hope of a Team GB medal. Max Whitlock’s bronze in the all round men’s gymnastics final last night has been a particular highlight so far. I’m looking forward to seeing Usain Bolt next week; hopefully he can get the double gold in his last Olympics.

Screen Shot 2016-08-11 at 13.56.21


3. ‘High Fashion’ Sara da Silva black workout leggings
I LOVE these leggings. There’s nothing more comfortable and they don’t make my legs look like two overstuffed sausages. I ordered two pairs of Sara’s leggings recently and these are definitely my favourites. I’m saving up for some more.

a2866e30-e3a4-0133-afd6-0e05be20883d

 

 

4. My Ivy Park hoodie
This jumper isn’t flattering at all. I also keep seeing twelve-year-old girls wearing it. It doesn’t matter, it’s from Beyonce. Enough said.

 

 

 

 

5. Basil-LemonadeThermomix lemonade
I’ve been playing with the Thermomix over the last couple of days and my favourite thing by a mile has been the lemonade. The recipe is basically 3 lemons, 80g of sugar and 1kg of water. I’m going to try to reduce the sugar until it’s at eye-twitching point. It tastes like summer in a glass.

 

From reading everyone’s lovely blogs and magazines such as ‘Women’s Health’ and ‘Women’s Fitness’ I find there’s an every growing list of things that I’m salivating over. I’m glad it’s Christmas soon!

 

Have a happy healthy week.

Around the Corner Fitness.

Leave a Reply

