The Half Marathon

getimage-aspx

On Sunday 14th May I will be running the Leeds Half Marathon. I have no idea how I’m going to do this yet (I’m still in the mindset of, ‘oh it was Christmas last month, that justifies having another cake’), but I know that I will get round. My plan so far is to follow the Run Keeper ‘Beginner Half Marathon to finish’ training plan, which starts off at a level that I pretty much do now anyway and then seems to ramp up in March. Running buddy Hannah has a lot to answer for!

Training so far has had a slight hitch due to a sprained ankle, but it’s almost healed now.

Mr Rose completed the raceĀ last year, and if he can do it then so can I. I think my biggest challenge will be fitting in all the shorter runs in the week and then not getting bored on the longer weekend runs.

Training begins today. Eek!

Leave a Reply

